light at the end of the tunnel

29Jul10

I have my computer back (although not completely fixed because it was too expensive and so not worth it because it still works perfectly fine) and that means pictures! Here are some of the finished inside of the trunk and of the beginings of the painting process. Finally, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel on this trunk project.

For the lining of the trunk, I used a roll-on border paste that I found at Lowes and it worked pretty well but its hard to get edges and corners to stay down. The paint on the trunk so far is just a primer so that the brown color doesn’t show through. I covered everything with blue painter’s tape, but after painting that seems pretty unnecessary as long as I’m careful. However, I did wrap plastic wrap around the leather straps and I think that will really help protect them.

One Response to “light at the end of the tunnel”

  1. The lining looks amazing! Great job. 🙂

    xoxo Hannah


Leave a Reply

