blog award!

13Jul10

I still consider myself relatively new to blogging, so I am thrilled that I’ve been so warmly welcomed to the internet! Big, big thanks to Ashley for the blog award! 

 


The rules:

1. Thank the person that gave you award.
2. Copy the award and put it on the blog.
3. List 3 things you love about yourself.
4. Post a picture you love.
5. Tag 5 people to pass the award on to.

I don’t like to brag, but I guess if it’s in the rules…

1. I love that I volunteer at two different animal shelters. One I go to every week for about 2 hours, and the other I go to every other week for 2 hours.

2. I love that I’m good at math.

3. I love my ancestry. William Clark (of Lewis and Clark) is my great, great, great, great, great uncle and my great (x6 or 7) grandfather fought in Washington’s army.

I’ve had this picture saved on my computer for a while but I’m pretty sure it’s from Dress, Design, Decor.


And finally, here are five blogs I’ve been following more recently. Please check them out!

1. And Flowers Pick Themselves

2. Gallery of Inspiration

3. Hayley Golightly Style

4. The Ballon Rouge

5. Mademoiselle Hannah

One Response to “blog award!”

  1. thanks very much! i’m very touched.

    have a wonderful day, darling!

    xo Alison


Leave a Reply

